top of page

Book One Reprint! New Cover!

In the start of January I was excited about the release of my first book titled The Rise Of Titanium. One day I was talking to my cover artist and we were in the middle of a conversation when she vanished and stopped answering. I didn't mind because people get busy, but over the course of three weeks I did not hear back from her. I noticed that she has a habit of going on a hiatus and never coming back, but recently she was on holiday vacation, so I thought the worst. Book two is planned to release this summer and I wouldn't have a cover artist and I wouldn't be able to release the book and I began to panic. I started searching far and wide for a new artist and I started becoming stressed out after almost two weeks of searching, but than I found someone, well my cousin did. I could finally take a breath!

A kind student from Blair Academy took the chance to work with my pickiness and strange vision, but after talking back and forth for awhile we came up with something magical and what I always dreamed of! Below is the new cover:

We wanted to create a new image and style that invoked more of the story, so the diamond antlers became a must have! Than the idea of the background was inspired by another image that I sadly don't have anymore, but we thought resembled the leaves and branches of Elkwood Forest which is the setting of my novel. In all honesty I love this new cover and new approach that the book is receiving! This will be the cover that will appear on amazon and the soon coming book signing on Friday the 13th in April of this year! There's some exciting news that goes along with the signing, but I will announce that closer to the date!

This whole experience was initially frustrating, but now I am trying to look at it with a new light. After the euphoric high of having my book be real I noticed some problems that I looked over and thought nothing of, but now want to change. So now this new cover gives me the opportunity to reprint book one with a new interior font size and spacing! Add new things like the about the author page and my growing list of social media! The acknowledgements page grew a ton, and now cream pages!!!!! I have never been so excited for something so little, and yet have it be so monumental! LOL!!!

So until next time, X's and O's

-Zachary James


bottom of page